Blog

Rematch: Babyface Verzuz Teddy Riley 4-20-20

By  | 

After a TKO from Babyface Sat. April 18, it has been announced that the rematch with Teddy Riley will commence on 4-20-20. The highly anticipated battle was a complete fail initially, after more than 400k watched Teddy Riley do a soundcheck while Babyface waited patiently and graciously for him to get the sound right. Before the connection with Babyface occurred, the sound from Teddy’s side seemed to be clear but when Babyface joined the chat the echoes were too much for the battle to go on. We did get to hear 3 hits per legend and in an IG live with his partner Timbaland, Swizz Beats declared “Right now Face is up. So he[Teddy Riley] gotta come back right….

You gotta have 20 hits just to talk to us. [Verzuz]

– Swizz Beatz
View this post on Instagram

#VERZUZ Monday 4/20 8PM EST

A post shared by Verzuz (@verzuztv) on

Tune in for the Verzuz Babyface vs Teddy Riley rematch battle on 4-20-20 5pm PST/ 6pm CST 8/pm EST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *